Devon Allen was disqualified from the 110 Meter Finals at the World Athletics Championships over a very debatable false start ruling
Devon Allen was disqualified in the 110 Meter Finals at the World Athletics Championships over the weekend due to a false start.
Devon Allen Disqualified
According to the “rules” Allen was disqualified after he false-started .001 seconds faster than the .1 limit. However, a lot of other professional athletes were quick to jump on Twitter to defend Allen, saying that he should have never been DQ’d in the first place.
Listen I’m not going to pretend like I have any idea how track and field events work but the video shared by Robert Griffin III doesn’t show me any type of false start. I don’t see how he flinched, jumped the gun, or anything honestly.
Pretty unfortunate for Devon Allen. Imagine having your Olympics stripped away from you because you got disqualified for a “false start” that no one else even thought was a false start in the first place, and then you had to go plead your case to two old guys that looked like they were having a hard time even viewing the video footage.