Skip to content
Zack Wheeler

Zack Wheeler becomes the fourth pitcher in Phillies franchise history to win the Gold Glove Award

Zack Wheeler is now the fourth Phillies pitcher in franchise history to win a Gold Glove Award. 

Zack Wheeler wins 2023 Gold Glove Award

Wheeler, who has obviously been one of the best pitchers in all of Major League Baseball since he joined the Phillies in 2019, finished with four defensive runs saved in 2023. That ranked fourth on the team behind Johan Rojas (15), Bryson Stott (6), and Taijuan Walker (5). 

Along with Wheeler, JT Realmuto, Bryson Stott, and Walker were all named finalists. Realmuto fell short to Diamondbacks catcher Gabriel Moreno, while Bryson Stott lost to Cubs second baseman Nico Hoerner. 

American League Gold Glove Winners

  • C: Heim
  • 1B: Lowe
  • 2B: GimĂ©nez
  • SS: Volpe
  • 3B: Chapman
  • LF: Kwan
  • CF: Kiermaier
  • RF: GarcĂ­a
  • UT: DubĂłn
  • P: BerrĂ­os

National League Gold Glove Winners

  • C: Moreno
  • 1B: Walker
  • 2B: Hoerner
  • SS: Swanson
  • 3B: Hayes
  • LF: Happ
  • CF: Doyle
  • RF: Tatis
  • UT: Kim
  • P: Wheeler

Read More: Phillies decline Scott Kingery’s club option >>

Join The Chase

unfiltered, opinionated, and certainly do not care if you like it or not.

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Back To Top